It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
TED 3380 - Social Justice Issues in Education
A library guide for students in TED 3380, Social Justice Issues in Education.
Includes citations and abstracts of documents and journal articles in all areas of education. Both journal articles (designated as EJ) and educational documents (ED) are indexed. The ERIC database originated in 1966 and is the most comprehensive education database available. Some journals are entirely indexed while others are indexed on a selective basis. The documents include curricular materials such as courses of study and lesson plans, conference papers, books, government reports, theses, and a variety of other materials. Many of the documents are available through an online link, and for some others, Baylor has a copy on microfiche. Identical content is available from a variety of vendors, users may choose the vendor they prefer. ProQuest.
Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on Educaton. Introductory essay provides a review of current research trends and issues. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable. Contains a "My OBO" function that allows users to create personalized bibliographies of individual citations from different bibliographies
Provides a bibliographic index with many full-text articles for topics on all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Covers 1865 to the present day. Searchable by author, title, subject terms, abstract, geographic terms, people, publication name. Includes academic journals, magazines, newspapers, books, and conference papers.
Provides indexing and abstracting for articles in journals related to the administration of primary, secondary and post-secondary educational facilities and programs. Subjects covered include: personnel, curriculum, school-community relations, supervision, minority group relations, and professional education. Educational levels include: early childhood education, K-12, community colleges, and higher education.
Contains NCES publications and data products. NCES, a division of the U. S. Department of Education, is the primary federal entity collecting and analyzing education-related data for the United States and other nations. The NCES catalog can be searched to locate, many documents full text or available for download, including The condition of education, The digest of education statistics, TIMSS (Third international mathematics and science study) and the NAEP (Nation's report card). Useful directory of schools, colleges, or libraries with profiles.
Indexes the scholarly and scientific literature in open access journals (journals which do not charge the individual or the institution a subscription fee but make their content freely available). Journals indexed must be peer-reviewed or have editorial quality control and report results of research to a scholarly community to be included in the indexing. Access to full text varies by journal. All languages and subjects are covered. Search for articles by keyword (with Boolean "and/or/not" connectors), search journals by title, or browse journals by broad subject categories. DOAJ, Lund University Library (Sweden).
Provides access to full-text articles and reviews from the world's leading management journals, case studies, literature reviews, book reviews, conference information, interviews, and profiles. In addition to management, materials cover the following subject areas:, Business Economics, Library and Information Studies, Social Sciences, Engineering, and Transport.
Includes citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1637. Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. Other dissertations and theses are available for purchase as printed copies. Included with this database is also ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - UK & Ireland.
Provides citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 99 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from nearly 2 000 periodicals in more than 25 languages. Can limit by publisher, publication year, publication status, publication type, document type, book type, peer reviewed, language, population group, age group, intended audience, methodology and classification codes. EBSCOhost.