Databases
-
Academic search complete This link opens in a new window
Offers indexing and abstracts for journals in all academic subjects.
-
Environment complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly publications in environmental science including ecosystem ecology,environmental law, environmental technology, marine and freshwater science, renewable energy resources and more
-
Gale OneFile Environmental Studies and Policy This link opens in a new window
Provides information, including academic journal articles, covering environmental studies and policy.
-
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly, government, and general-interest titles covering human impact to the environment.
-
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Provides PDF images of law journals, bar journals, U.S. federal government documents, state session laws, treaties, and other historical legal materials..
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts, articles, and full text of journals and books published by Elsevier in physical science and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social science and humanities
Subject areas include (chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, earth and planetary sciences, energy, engineering, materials science, mathematics, physics and astronomy), (agricultural and biological sciences, biochemistry, genetics and molecular biology, environmental science, immunology and microbiology, and neuroscience), (medicine and dentistry, nursing and health professions, pharmacology, toxicology and pharmaceutical science, veterinary science and veterinary medicine), and (arts and humanities, business, management and accounting, decision sciences, economics, econometrics and finance, psychology, social sciences).
-
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts of scholarly works in 240 disciplines from over 7000 publishers. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
-
Web of science. Core collection This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed works in 254 disciplines. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
-
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2900 titles including academic journals, 340 full-text monographs and reference books, and 36 000 full-text conference papers.
Publisher Content Portals
-
SAGE journals online This link opens in a new window
Provides online, full-text access to journals published by SAGE Publishers to which Baylor University Libraries subscribe.
-
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts, articles, and full text of journals and books published by SpringerNature in biological sciences; business and management; chemistry; computer science; earth and environmental sciences; health sciences; humanities and social sciences; materials science; mathematics; physics and astronomy; statistics; and technology and engineering.
-
Wiley online library This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts, articles, and full text of journals and books published by Wiley across all disciplines
