Provides access to resources for researching news, business, industry, and legal topics. Default search is for news, but you may choose to search news, legal cases, law reviews, company information, or a publication by clicking the named button. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings such as 10- K's, 10-Q's, and their exhibits. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily. Narrow search by several options including subject, timeline, and source among others. Option to use "Get a Doc Assistance" to walk thorugh searching for legal cases or legislation.
Provides diverse global perspectives on topics related to the arts, business, communications, economics, the environment, government, journalism, politics and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers (such as the Dallas Morning News, Fort Worth Star-Telegram, Waco Tribune-Herald and USA Today), newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content. Newsbank.
Provides searchable full text newspapers selected by the British Library that represent 19th Century Britain. Includes national and regional newspapers, and papers from established country or university towns; industrial powerhouses of the Midlands; and Scotland, Ireland and Wales.
Features cover-to-cover reproductions of hundreds of historic newspapers, providing more than one million pages as fully text-searchable facsimile images. For students and scholars of early America, this unique collection -- based largely on Clarence Brigham's "History and Bibliography of American Newspapers,1690-1820"--Offers an unprecedented look back into the history of the United States.
Digitizes and provides indexing for newspapers from 24 states and the District of Columbia published between 1860 - 1922. Simple keyword search may be limited by state, year(s), specific newspaper, ethnicity, or language. Part of an effort by the Library of Congress and the National Endowment of the Humanities to identify and find all newspapers published in America and preserve them for future research. Continually being developed and added to. Also includes the "U.S. Newspaper Directory" (see separate entry for details). Primary Source. Library of Congress and the National Endowment for the Humanities.
Records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987 is contained in the C-SPAN Archives. Programs are indexed and can be searched by subject, speaker names, titles, affiliations, sponsors, committees, categories, formats, policy groups, keywords, and location. The congressional sessions and committee hearings are indexed by person with full text. The video collection can also be browsed by topic or program.
The Vanderbilt Television News Archive is the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. We have been recording, preserving and providing access to television news broadcasts of the national networks since August 5, 1968.
NBC's Meet the Press is broadcast-television's longest-running program, with interviews, panels and debates from across the political spectrum. The collection includes every surviving program from the show's inception in 1947 through the present day. All programs can be watched in streaming format and are fully searchable. All programs are provided with running transcripts. Programs and clips can be saved to a playlist and shared with others. Alexander Street Press.
Brings together on a single cross-searchable platform a completely integrated online repository of Alexander Street Press video titles. Includes newsreels, award-winning documentaries, field recordings, interviews, lectures, training videos, and exclusive primary footage. Alexander Street Press.
OpinionArchives provides electronic archives for journals of opinion, including The Nation, Commentary, The New Republic, Commonweal, Dissent, NACLA, American spectator, National review, Harper's magazine, New York review, and the New Yorker. The OpinionArchives metasearch tool provides cross-journal searching for all titles in the archive.