HIS 1307: World History Since 1500: Finding Scholarly Articles

Indexes and provides abstracts to scholarly journal articles, conference papers, dissertations, books and book reviews in history for all countries except the United States and Canada.

Provides indexing and abstracts for popular and scholarly journal articles on military history and government. Covers all continents and eras, some more extensively than others. Basic and advanced searching with limits by scholarly/popular source, date of publication, and publication type. Includes images.

Offers access to the full text of selected scholarly and popular journals covering the issues of war, terrorism, and defense policy. 

Provides indexing and access to scholarly and popular journals covering all aspects and regions of world history from about 1450 to the present. 

Contains records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia and published worldwide 

Indexes scholarly writing by historians on the British Isles, the British Empire, and the British Commonwealth. 

Provides access to an international bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world, including history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literatures.

Provides comprehensive resources for the study of Jewish civilization and culture. Whereas the Index to Jewish Periodicals is strictly an index of periodical literature, this resource takes a more eclectic approach to its coverage of "the study of Jewish civilization from its historical origins to the present." Accessible within this resource are numerous full text biographies of prominent Jewish persons of current and historic renown, numerous full-text books, even an encyclopedia (Jewish Women in America). It also indexes a sizable number of academic journals and magazines, with some duplication of IJP (less than 50 %). Lots of good material, difficult to classify. Reasonably advanced search interface, including publication search feature, scholarly journals limiter, publication type and document type limiters. Does not possess scripture citation search feature despite indexing a considerable number of academic journals in Biblical studies. Contains abstracts. Good for supplemental bibliographic research in scripture studies, excellent for research in Jewish studies.