BUS 3315: Business Communications (Seward)

Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning and acquire the research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers, ProQuest One Business is a complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. This resource combines multiple business information databases which are within the ProQuest ABI/Inform Collection such as Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection, Asian & European Business Collection, Entrepreneurship Database, and J.P. Morgan Research. Replaces ABI/INFORM..

Provides diverse global perspectives on topics related to the arts, business, communications, economics, the environment, government, journalism, politics and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers (such as the Dallas Morning News, Fort Worth Star-Telegram, Waco Tribune-Herald and USA Today), newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content. Newsbank.

Provides access to resources for researching news, business, industry, and legal topics. Default search is for news, but you may choose to search news, legal cases, law reviews, company information, or a publication by clicking the named button. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings such as 10- K's, 10-Q's, and their exhibits. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily. Narrow search by several options including subject, timeline, and source among others. Option to use "Get a Doc Assistance" to walk thorugh searching for legal cases or legislation.

Offers full-text access to articles in the Wall Street Journal from 1986 to date. Also included is indexing to articles from 1889 to 1986 (Deep Back File), but the full text of most of these articles is not available through this resource. ProQuest.

Incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas in the United States. Among the publications included are Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (with other Crain's Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, etc. EBSCOhost.