MKT 3305 - Principles of Marketing (H.E.B.): Search for companies

Consists of two parts: The Agency Database and the Advertiser Database. The Agency Database contains detailed profiles of nearly 14 000 U.S. and international advertising agencies. Information contains accounts represented by each agency, fields of specialization, breakdown of gross billings by media, contact information and personnel. The Advertiser Database contains exclusive information on over 18 000 U.S. and international advertisers who spend more than $200 000 annually in advertising. Each listing contains advertising expenditures by media, current agency, brand name info, and contact information for key personnel. Lexis Nexis.

Includes detailed ad rates, dates, and contact data for more than 100 000 U.S. and international media entities. Media areas include the following publications: Business Media Advertising Source, Consumer Media Advertising Source, Direct Marketing List Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source, Print Media Production Source, TV and Cable Source, and Out-of-home Advertising Source.

Offers coverage of 10 000 public companies and their SEC filings. Provides access to the following: U.S. company annual reports, full-text, color, international company annual reports, company financial information, in many cases going back up to fifteen years, industry reports, equity reports, information on company executives, and more. Resource offers the ability to download financial data into a spreadsheet and to create company comparison reports. Mergent.

Provides information on many well known privately-held companies. Information includes balance sheet and income statement figures, company overview, competitors, and funding activity when available. Searchable by company name, industry, location and annual revenue. M & A activity is also covered. ****Users must create an account using their Baylor e-mail address.

Provides directory information on U.S. business and residential listings. Searching may be done by either using the "quick search" option (searches by name, location) or by using the "custom search" option. With the custom search, geographic location, SIC/NAICS code, revenue, number of employees, ownership, financial data, or any combination of the above may be used as search terms. In addition to address and phone number, each entry includes officer names and titles, corporate affiliation, and business type, among other information.

Provides online access to the S&P Industry Surveys (U.S.), reports (stock & bond), directories (corporations, Security Dealers of North America), registers (public companies, private companies, executives), Compustat Excel Analytics, Mutual Fund Screener, investment advisory services (The Outlook), Stovall Sector Watch, Credit Week Focus, and more publications from Standard and Poor's. Financial Education section provides sound information on becoming financially fit.