It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health Services Research
This guide provides access to resources which can be used by those in Health Services Research to find articles and other information on health and health care topics.
Provides full-text access to Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Cochrane Reviews); Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE or Other Reviews); Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL or Clinical Trials); Cochrane Methodology Register (Methods Studies); Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA or Technology Assessments); and NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED or Economic Evaluations). Information helpful for health care decision making. Searchable by title, author, abstract, keyword, DOI, etc. Browsable by Topic, New Reviews, Updated Reviews, A-Z, and Review Group. Databases updated monthly or quarterly.
ClinicalTrials.gov is a Web-based resource that provides patients, their family members, health care professionals, researchers, and the public with easy access to information on publicly and privately supported clinical studies on a wide range of diseases and conditions.
The ISRCTN registry is a primary clinical trial registry recognised by WHO and ICMJE that accepts all clinical research studies (whether proposed, ongoing or completed), providing content validation and curation and the unique identification number necessary for publication. All study records in the database are freely accessible and searchable.
The Clinical Trials Search Portal provides access to a central database containing the trial registration data sets provided by the registries listed on the right. It also provides links to the full original records.