It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SWO 4322 & SWO 5322 - Social Policy for Social Work Practice
Contains NCES publications and data products. NCES, a division of the U. S. Department of Education, is the primary federal entity collecting and analyzing education-related data for the United States and other nations. The NCES catalog can be searched to locate, many documents full text or available for download, including The condition of education, The digest of education statistics, TIMSS (Third international mathematics and science study) and the NAEP (Nation's report card). Useful directory of schools, colleges, or libraries with profiles.
Provides a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. Each statistical table provides originating source information with links to the government publication or website. In the case of non-federal government sources, the publisher's website is linked and access to the related material may not be available freely. This resource also provides comparative international statistics. ProQuest
Provides statistical data from U.S. government publications, state and private sources, and international organizations. Conduct search by keyword(s) and limit results by publishing organization, geographic region, local area, or broad subject. Data may be further restricted by demographic features (age, marital status, industry, etc.)
Statista is a, portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform and provides data on over 80 000 topics from more than 10 000 different sources including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and more. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on many areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Provides demographic, education, health, geographic data and more. Offers the user the capability of presenting the data visually through maps, tables, and reports. This resource is geared toward non-GIS experts who want to analyze large amounts of data.
Provides access to 220 years of demographic data and 18 000 maps covering census, economic, election, religion data and more. Users can create thematic and interactive maps using basic GIS and data manipulation. In addition, users can download data or tables and create snapshots of maps.
Enables users to create thematic maps, charts and reports using over 90,000 demographic, business, marketing and health data variables. In addition to the Census, Consumer Expenditures (CEX), ZIP Code & County Business Patterns survey, the database includes value-added content from Claritas PRIZM segmentation, health care utilization data and consumer behavior data from Mediamark Research (MRI), Simmons Market Research and Nielsen Scarborough. Data can be downloaded to Excel and GIS software and is available down to the Census Block Group level. 3 concurrent users at a time are allowed. Create an account to save work, or log in as a guest. Please remember to log out when done.