It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Indexes and provides abstracts for articles in popular and scholarly journals in a broad range of disciplines. Basic and advanced searching with limits by document type (article, case study, reviews, cartoons, etc.), peer-reviewed, date, and other aspects. Includes full text of the New York Times (from 1985 - present), and full text of the London Times and the Financial Times. Good starting place for information sources as researcher begins to write a term paper. Can create free account to access additional features such as saving searches and creating search alerts. Gale Cengage.
Provides a great starting place for research, as it offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12 500 journals in all academic subjects, including more than 8 500 full-text and 7 300 peer-reviewed journals. Other types of publications included in this resource are books and book chapters, newspapers, magazines, conference proceedings, reports, etc. Searchable by keyword, title, author, subject, journal name, and a lot more. Results can be limited by date, language, publication type, full-text status or whether a journal is scholarly/peer-reviewed. EBSCOhost.
Provides access to the searchable full text of hundreds of British periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth, with high-resolution facsimile page images. Content comes from the UMI microfilm collections: Early British Periodicals, English Literary Periodicals, British Periodicals in the Creative Arts, and additional titles. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts, the social science, music, art, drama, archaeology, and architecture.
Indexes the scholarly and scientific literature in open access journals (journals which do not charge the individual or the institution a subscription fee but make their content freely available). Journals indexed must be peer-reviewed or have editorial quality control and report results of research to a scholarly community to be included in the indexing. Access to full text varies by journal. All languages and subjects are covered. Search for articles by keyword (with Boolean "and/or/not" connectors), search journals by title, or browse journals by broad subject categories. DOAJ, Lund University Library (Sweden).
Provides online access to important scholarly journals and books in many different disciplines. For journals, JSTOR mainly serves an archival function, it contains recent issues for some titles, but for most titles the available issues are two years old or more. Can be searched by author, title, or keyword, with limits available for discipline, dates, language, type of publication, and publication title. No subject access is provided, so use other databases for subject searching.
Indexes the table of contents of journals going as far back as 1665 and as recent as 1995. It covers 37 key subject areas in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences and indexes over 15 million articles. Periodicals Index Online covers not only journals published by academic presses but also those journals published as popular reading which now provide valuable research materials for scholars. ProQuest/Chadwyck-Healey
Provides searching and full-text access to scholarly journals from a wide variety of not-for-profit organizations (university presses, scholarly societies, historical associations, and religious communities). Browse journals by individual title or by subject groupings, or search for articles by author, title, subject, etc. Limits by year, article type (review, poetry, drama, fiction), date, and language of article. Project Muse/Johns Hopkins University Press.
Provides online, full-text access to journals published by SAGE Publishers to which Baylor University Libraries subscribe. Covers a broad range of academic disciplines: humanities, social sciences, biomedical sciences, materials science, health sciences, life sciences. Supports keyword and advanced (Boolean) search or browse by discipline. SAGE.
Provides citations and abstracts of, peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series, patents, and quality web sources as far back as 1823. Includes 4 collections: life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences and humanities. Search documents, authors, or affiliation. Advanced search uses Boolean operators and codes. Limitable by facets. Provides related articles and citation information. Customizable personal accounts. Part of the SciVerse system.
Provides access to bibliographic information of journal articles through the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index from 1900 to present. Search by topic, author, publication, editor, language, etc. Provides citation information. Limitable by facets. Customizable personal accounts.