STEM Square
Databases
Select Nutrition Databases
- CINAHL with full text This link opens in a new window Provides bibliographic data and some full text for scholarly literature in nursing and allied health professions.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window Indexes journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. Contains material not yet indexed in Medline.
- Embase This link opens in a new window Provides bibliographical information for scholarly material in biomedical and pharmacological sciences.
- BIOSIS This link opens in a new window Provides bibliographic references for scholarly material covering life sciences and biomedical research including agriculture, biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, genetics, botany, ecology, microbiology, molecular and cellular biology, pharmacology, and zoology.
- Substances Added to Food This link opens in a new window contains administrative, chemical and toxicological information substances directly added to food. Maintained by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition (CFSAN).
Multidisciplinary Databases
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts of scholarly works in 240 disciplines from over 7000 publishers. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
- Web of science. Core collection This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed works in 254 disciplines. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
- OneSearch This link opens in a new window
OneSearch is a discovery tool that provides a single place to search most of the content available from the Baylor University Libraries, including:
- traditional library materials (books, journal titles, media, etc.);
- the Baylor Digital Collections;
- BEARdocs, (electronic theses and dissertations, honors theses, technical reports, faculty publications, etc.);
- research guides;
- and -- most importantly, much of the full text content to which the Baylor Libraries subscribe from a wide variety of sources.
Lists of all Nutrition databases
Journals
Selected Nutrition Journals
Human Sciences and Design journals in BrowZine
Nutrition Journals subscribed by Baylor University Libraries
Other Resources or Related Information
Associated Research Guides
External Archives and Repositories
- NutriXiv Preprints A free preprint service for the nutritional sciences
- Harvard Dataverse Nutrition The Harvard Dataverse Repository is a free data repository open to all researchers from any discipline, both inside and outside of the Harvard community, where you can share, archive, cite, access, and explore research data. Each individual Dataverse collection is a customizable collection of datasets (or a virtual repository) for organizing, managing, and showcasing datasets.
Professional Online Tools
- Academy of Nutrition and DieteticsThe Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics is the world's largest organization of food and nutrition professionals. The Academy is committed to improving the nation's health and advancing the profession of dietetics through research, education and advocacy.
- American Nutrition AssociationThe American Nutrition Association began life in 1972 as the Nutrition for Optimal Health Association (NOHA). We are a 501(c)3 not-for-profit, tax-exempt organization whose mission is to promote optimal health through nutrition and wellness education. For 40 years, we have been at the cutting edge of science-based nutrition, educating both laypeople and professionals about the health benefits of nutrition and wellness.
- American Society for NutritionThe American Society for Nutrition (ASN) is a non-profit organization dedicated to bringing together the world's top researchers, clinical nutritionists and industry to advance our knowledge and application of nutrition for the sake of humans and animals. Our focus ranges from the most critical details of research and application to the broadest applications in society, in the United States and around the world.
- Texas Academy of Nutrition and DieteticsTexas Academy, an affiliate of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, is a not-for-profit professional organization of over 4,000 registered dietitians, dietetic technicians, and students in Texas.
