Guides: HIS 4377 American Women's History, 1600-1865: Women In Other Disciplines

Women in Other Disciplines

Resources from other disciplines to explore:

ARTstor This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences.

Oxford Art Online
The premier encyclopedia for all things art. The online version of The Dictionary of Art.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of business, scholarly articles on the history of business as well as gender issues in business, from all time periods.
Education research complete This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals on the history and development of education across countries and eras.
Criminal justice abstracts with full text This link opens in a new window
Covers the history of crime, criminal justice, and laws of all eras. Can limit to United States and time period or era.

HeinOnline
Provides a collection of law and law-related periodicals, U.S. federal documents, state session laws, treaties, and historical legal materials. Provides PDF images for all available resources. Rich in historical sources.
MLA International Bibliography (Online : EBSCO)
Provides a subject, author, and title index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. MLA indexers review books, journals, and Web sites for material that relates to all forms of human communication. Coverage includes literature from all over the world--Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America. Folklore is represented by folk literature, music, art, rituals, and belief systems. Linguistics and language materials range from history and theory of linguistics, comparative linguistics, semantics, stylistics, and syntax to translation. Other topics include literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), and history of printing and publishing. EBSCOhost.
International Index to Music Periodicals
Full-text and indexes 430 international music periodicals from over 30 countries and includes full text for 110 journals.

Performing arts periodicals database This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles from around 400 scholarly and popular periodicals, as well as some books. Includes reviews, biographical profiles, obituaries, interviews, and more.
Covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, film, television, drama, theatre, musical theatre, stagecraft, opera, circus performance, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, and more.
ATLA religion database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new window
Covers scholarship in religion with an emphasis on Protestant thinking, but includes all religions.
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
Contains bibliographic records from the U.S. National Agricultural Library covering all aspects of agriculture including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture, farming, food and human nutrition, earth and environmental sciences.