Asian Studies Resources
Asian Studies Resources
- Bibliography of Asian StudiesThis database contains records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
- Encyclopaedia IranicaProvides scholarly essays and articles on all aspects of the Iranian and Persian civilization in the Middle East, the Caucuses, Central Asia, and the Indian Subcontinent. Covers literature, religion, arts, science, politics, history, anthropology, archaeology, etc. Simple and advanced search features. A collaborative undertaking based at Columbia University's Center for Iranian Studies.
- ProQuest Asian & European Business Collection This link opens in a new window
The Asian & European Business Collection provides information on companies, economies, and markets as well as international trade and overall business conditions throughout these regions.
- United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the PacificThis database houses a working collection of materials focusing on the challenging issues faced by the Asia and Pacific region in the economic and social spheres.
- United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Western AsiaESCWA promotes economic and social development through regional and subregional cooperation and integration and serves as the main general economic and social development forum within the United Nations system for the ESCWA region. The library collection consists of monographs, reference volumes, periodicals and series, newspapers, CD-ROMs, on-line databases.
- Chinese studies - Oxford bibliographies This link opens in a new window
Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on Chinese culture history, and society. Very useful for introductions to the scholarship of a field and key critical works.
