Visiting School Groups: H.O.T. Regional History Fair

Accessible Archives

Provides full-text access to several separate collections of newspapers, including African-American Newspapers  and The Civil War.  Primary source.

African-American Newspapers : the 19th Century

Provides indexing and full-text access to 8 major newspapers published by and for African Americans between 1827 - 1902.

America's Historical Newspapers

Features cover-to-cover reproductions of hundreds of historic newspaper. For students and scholars of early America based largely on Clarence Brigham's "History and Bibliography of American Newspapers 1690-1820" 

Chronicling America : Historic American Newspapers

Digitizes and provides indexing for newspapers from 24 states and the District of Columbia published between 1860 - 1922.

Dallas Morning News Historical Archive

Contains full text of the Dallas Morning News from 1885 to 1982.  Browsable by date and searchable by headline or full text. 

ProQuest historical newspapers. The Austin-American Statesman (1871-1978)

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

Proquest Historical Newspapers the New York Times

Provides searching and digital access to the New York Times newspaper from its beginnings in 1851 to three years short of the current year.  Primary Source. This database provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, searchable first-hand accounts and coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

 Service Newspapers of World War Two

Contains an extensive range of wartime publications for soldiers serving in major theatres around the world. Both Allied and Axis publications are presented, offering a broad view of the war and the experiences of those on the frontlines