Databases
-
Academic search complete This link opens in a new window
Offers indexing and abstracts for journals in all academic subjects.
-
Ciao (Columbia International Affairs Online)CIAO publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 on that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from non- governmental organizations, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
-
Google scholar This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.--About Google scholar.
-
International Political Science AbstractsProvides non-evaluative abstracts of articles in the field of political science published in journals (and yearbooks) all over the world. The scope of the discipline is that of the major political science journals.
-
Military & Government Collection"Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites ... Provides cover-to-cover full text to nearly 300 journals and periodicals and abstracts for nearly 400 titles."
-
PAIS index This link opens in a new window
-
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2900 titles including academic journals, 340 full-text monographs and reference books, and 36 000 full-text conference papers.
-
SAGE Journals OnlineProvides online, full-text access to journals published by SAGE Publishers to which Baylor University Libraries subscribe. Covers a broad range of academic disciplines: humanities, social sciences, biomedical sciences, materials science, health sciences, life sciences. Supports keyword and advanced (Boolean) search or browse by discipline. SAGE.
-
Scopus This link opens in a new window
-
War and Terrorism CollectionA collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles in HTML and PDF format covering terrorism studies and defense policy; intended primarily for academic researchers. This collection is part of the larger Academic Onefile database.
-
Web of ScienceCovers articles published in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Most powerful as a "citation" index leading you to newer articles which cite an earlier article. Additional tool rates the "impact factor" of a journal - a measure of importance.
-
Wiley Online LibraryProvides search access to all journals available from Wiley as well as full-text access to those journals to which the Baylor Libraries subscribe.
