It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CSS 1302 Speech for Business/Professional Students
Provides citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 99 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from nearly 2 000 periodicals in more than 25 languages. Can limit by publisher, publication year, publication status, publication type, document type, book type, peer reviewed, language, population group, age group, intended audience, methodology and classification codes. EBSCOhost.
Provides access to full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business, marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more. May be searched individually or in combination with other EBSCO databases. EBSCOhost.
Provides a bibliographic index with many full-text articles for topics on all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Covers 1865 to the present day. Searchable by author, title, subject terms, abstract, geographic terms, people, publication name. Includes academic journals, magazines, newspapers, books, and conference papers.
Provides full text to more than 70 magazines, 130 reference books, and numerous pamphlets as far back as 1984. Covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc. Most texts are geared towards a general audience. EBSCOhost.
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2900 titles including academic journals, 520 of which are in full text, 340 full-text monographs and reference books, and 36 000 full-text conference papers. A 17 500 term thesaurus assists in subject searches. EBSCOhost.
Provides bibliographic information and some full-text access to articles from, scientific and technical journals. Covers aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science. Coverage of some journals from 1900. EBSCOhost.
Provides an index with abstracts for many of the entries, for the full range of sport information. Includes physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law and legislation, disabled athletes, sports facility design and management, intramural and school sports, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention, rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, and occupational health and therapy. Includes journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, and conference proceedings. Many of the most important journals are included with full text (which began in 1985) and without an embargo on the full text. Index entries begin with a few titles in the 1600's. International in coverage with articles and their abstracts appearing in English, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Spanish. EBSCOhost.
Offers access to the full text of selected scholarly and popular journals covering the issues of war, terrorism, and defense policy. Journals include: Airport Security Report, Arab Studies Quarterly (ASQ), International Peace Update, Israel Studies, Military Intelligence Professional Bulletin, Naval Aviation News, Social Justice, Terrorism in the United States, and more. Includes book reviews. Gale Cengage.
Provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts, including from ABC News, CBS News, CNBC, CNN, CNN International, Fox News, MSNBC, National Public Radio and PBS and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources, including the AP, CNN Wire, PR Wire. EBSCOhost.
Provides diverse global perspectives on topics related to the arts, business, communications, economics, the environment, government, journalism, politics and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers (such as the Dallas Morning News, Fort Worth Star-Telegram, Waco Tribune-Herald and USA Today), newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content. Newsbank.
Provides access to resources for researching news, business, industry, and legal topics. Default search is for news, but you may choose to search news, legal cases, law reviews, company information, or a publication by clicking the named button. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings such as 10- K's, 10-Q's, and their exhibits. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily. Narrow search by several options including subject, timeline, and source among others. Option to use "Get a Doc Assistance" to walk thorugh searching for legal cases or legislation.
Provides statistical data from U.S. government publications, state and private sources, and international organizations. Conduct search by keyword(s) and limit results by publishing organization, geographic region, local area, or broad subject. Data may be further restricted by demographic features (age, marital status, industry, etc.).
Provides access to publicly available and downloadable datasets, citizen-developed apps, mobile apps, and U.S. government apps. Dataset contributors include federal and state government, universities, non-profits, and other organizations. This site features a searchable data catalog that includes access to raw data and interactive data. Note: by accessing available datasets or tools, you are agreeing to the data policy set by the contributing entity.
Statista is a, portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform and provides data on over 80 000 topics from more than 10 000 different sources including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and more. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on many areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Provides digital access to 35 collections of declassified government documents from World War II to 2010. This resource's more than 80 000 documents form a collection of government sources unsurpassed in providing primary source information concerning world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions. In addition to the documents the database includes overviews, bibliographies, chronologies, glossaries, and photographs. The database is searchable by keyword, names and organizations, subjects, titles, parties involved, document type, date, and classification (secret, declassified, restricted, confidential, etc).