Guides: FDM 5346 Future of Film and Digital Media: Resources

Technical Databases

IEEE Xplore digital library This link opens in a new window
Provides access to IEEE and partner publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, standards, books, and courses.

Subjects covered include computing and processing, components, circuits, devices, and systems, communication, networking, and broadcasting, engineered materials, dielectrics, and plasmas, signal processing and analysis, power, energy, and industry applications, fields, waves, and electromagnetics, photonics and electro-optics, general topics for engineers (math, science and engineering), bioengineering, robotics and control systems, aerospace, engineering profession, geoscience, transportation, and nuclear engineering.

ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library
Full text of all articles from 1991 to date published in 21 ACM journals and transactions, as well as tables of contents of conference proceedings, are available at this site.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This is the world's definitive scholarly business database. Find articles in business journals and trade magazines about the development of your technology.
IBISWorld where knowledge is power This link opens in a new window
Provides access to industry research and company benchmarking reports.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Provides business information from scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides access to resources for researching news, business, industry, and legal topics. Default search is for news, but you may choose to search news, legal cases, law reviews, company information, or a publication by clicking the named button. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings such as 10- K's, 10-Q's, and their exhibits. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.

Film & television literature index with full text This link opens in a new window
Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews
Communication & mass media complete This link opens in a new window
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media.

Use these databases (particularly Academic Search Complete) to find articles on the history, culture and social issues surrounding your topic.

Academic search complete This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database - sometimes it can be a good starting place in a search, sometimes it can be a last resort.

OneSearch This link opens in a new window
OneSearch is a discovery tool that provides a single place to search most of the content available from the Baylor University Libraries