It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. ProQuest International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications. ProQuest
Provides full text of an extensive number of current national and international newspapers. (As of August 2016, there were over 5000 newspapers from over 100 countries and in 60 languages.) The full text of the articles is searchable and the publications are browsable by country. The front page provides a collage of current stories that constantly change. When you select a newspaper, you can find a calendar which allows you to look at the past 60 days of that newspaper. Articles and areas of pages can be printed and also saved/sent to others. There are also mobile apps which allow you to access the newspapers on your phone or tablet.
Provides diverse global perspectives on topics related to the arts, business, communications, economics, the environment, government, journalism, politics and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers (such as the Dallas Morning News, Fort Worth Star-Telegram, Waco Tribune-Herald and USA Today), newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content. Newsbank.
24 hour news network with more than 30 bureaus and dozens of correspondents covering the four corners of the world to give people a refreshing new perspective on global events. An untranslated version of Al-Jazeera
is also available.
Provides access to resources for researching news, business, industry, and legal topics. Default search is for news, but you may choose to search news, legal cases, law reviews, company information, or a publication by clicking the named button. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings such as 10- K's, 10-Q's, and their exhibits. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily. Narrow search by several options including subject, timeline, and source among others. Option to use "Get a Doc Assistance" to walk thorugh searching for legal cases or legislation.
Provides information and analysis on Middle East politics, culture and society. It's an independent, non-profit, non-governmental organization, with no links to any religious, educational, or political organization in the U.S. or elsewhere.