LibKey Nomad
- LibKey Nomad
Connect to Baylor access for articles and other content by adding this extension to your browser.
Finding Books using OneSearch
How to search OneSearch more effectively using Subject Headings
This guide does not cover all materials available in the library on Hispanic Literary Criticism. Use the Library of Congress Subject Headings to find additional works.
The following subdivisions occur frequently in the subject headings for works of literary criticism:
- HISTORY AND CRITICISM for criticism of categories of literature
- CRITICISM AND INTERPRETATION for criticism of particular authors
Examples include:
- MEXICAN LITERATURE—20th CENTURY—HISTORY AND CRITICISM
- CERVANTES SAAVEDRA, MIGUEL DE, 1545-1616—CRITICISM AND INTERPRETATION
Search these headings by going to and choosing the Subject Search from the drop down menu.
- OneSearch This link opens in a new window
OneSearch is a discovery tool that provides a single place to search most of the content available from the Baylor University Libraries, including:
- traditional library materials (books, journal titles, media, etc.);
- the Baylor Digital Collections;
- BEARdocs, (electronic theses and dissertations, honors theses, technical reports, faculty publications, etc.);
- research guides;
- and -- most importantly, much of the full text content to which the Baylor Libraries subscribe from a wide variety of sources.
Article Databases
- MLA international bibliography This link opens in a new windowThe MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association, consists of citations to materials in literature, modern languages, linguistics and folklore. The MLA provides access to scholarly articles in over 3,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant monographs, book chapters, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies and dissertations.
- Fuente academica This link opens in a new windowThis database is a unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology. It is a full-text database.
- JSTORJSTOR consists of the backfiles of more than a hundred journal titles in various fields, including Language and Literature and Latin American Studies.
- IterA bibliographic database with citations from more than 300 scholarly journals in all areas of Medieval and Renaissance studies (400-1700).
- Periodicals Index OnlineCombines a broad subject base with deep chronological coverage going back over 300 years. It covers 37 key subject areas in the humanities and social sciences and indexes over 15 million articles going as far back as 1665.
- ProQuest dissertations & theses global This link opens in a new windowDissertations & Theses Full Text contains records describing dissertations and masters' theses in all areas of academic research at over 550 universities, including almost all North American graduate schools and many European universities.
Hispanic Ebooks
- Digitalia This link opens in a new window
Database of Hispanic ebooks and ejournals. Access to the Social and Humanities collection, which includes ebooks only in the subjects of Art, Film Study, History, Language & Linguistics, Literature, Architecture, Political Affairs, Religion, Philosophy, and Social science.
