It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ECO 4334/INB 4334: Economic Development
This guide provides library resources for Economic Development/International Business.
IFAD is dedicated to eradicating rural poverty in developing countries. Seventy-five per cent of the world's poorest people - 1.05 billion women, children and men - live in rural areas and depend on agriculture and related activities for their livelihoods.
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 187 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.
The goal of the International Trade Centre is to help developing countries to achieve sustainable development through exports; activating, supporting and delivering projects with an emphasis on competitiveness.
Searches the World Bank's full-text collection of books, reports/working papers, journals, and other documents on social and economic development.This resource brings together, in PDF format, a fully indexed and cross-searchable database of over 5 500 titles, as well as every new title as it becomes available in print. The e-library consists of over 1 600 World Bank publications and over 2 400 Policy Research Working Papers in addition to new books and papers as they are published. E-Library is fully searchable by subject, region, keyword, title, author, abstract, or year of publication.
The World Health Organization is responsible for providing leadership on global health matters, shaping the health research agenda, setting norms and standards, articulating evidence-based policy options, providing technical support to countries and monitoring and assessing health trends.
The CEB represents a major instrument of the policy of solidarity in Europe, in order to help its 40 Member States achieve sustainable and equitable growth. In doing this, it contributes to improving the living conditions of the most disadvantaged population groups.
The European Central Bank, along with the national central banks, forms the central banking system of the euro area. Its mission is to provide price stability for the area and to safeguard the value of the euro. The statistics area of this website provides useful information concerning the monetary condition of the euro area.
The mission of this organization is to help to reduce and ultimately eradicate poverty in the developing countries through the promotion of sustainable development, democracy, peace and security. Furthermore, it sets Commission development policy and federates European development policy across the globe.
Provides selected documents and publications, including statistical, on the activities and policies related to economic cooperation and integration, environmental policy, gender equality, population issues, sustainable energy, trade, transport, and climate change of 56 European countries.
Regional organizations - Latin America and the Caribbean
The largest source of development financing for Latin America and the Caribbean, the Inter-American Development Bank supports efforts by Latin America and the Caribbean countries to reduce poverty and inequality and to do this in a sustainable way.
Provides documents and selected publications, including statistical, on the activities and policies related to sustainable development & productivity, social development, economic development & globalization, and information & communications technology of 17 member states.
Provides documents and publications, including statistical, on the activities and policies related to macroeconomic policy and development, trade & investment, transport, social development, environment & sustainable development, information & communications technology, and disaster risk reduction of 62 member states.
Provides information and selected publications, including statistical, on the activities and policies related to macroeconomic policy, regional integration and trade, social development, natural resources, innovation and technology, gender equality, and governance of 54 member states.
AGFUND seeks to Contribution to human development efforts through the support of development programs and projects initiated by AGFUND and/or its partners and implemented by the United Nations development organizations, international and regional organizations, governmental and NGO’s bodies all over the developing world, without discrimination.