Guides: Communication Sciences and Disorders: CSD Research Resources

Databases

Select Communication Sciences Databases

PsycINFO
Provides citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology, behavioral science, and mental health.
CINAHL Ultimate

Provides bibliographic data and some full text for scholarly literature in nursing and allied health professions.
Linguistics and language behavior abstracts
PubMed

Indexes journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. Contains material not yet indexed in Medline.

Uses Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities.
To make an account/login, select More Login Options and then choose Baylor University
Health and psychosocial instruments

Provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
Mental measurements yearbook with Tests in print

Contains information essential for tests/measurements/evaluation instruments within areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
Sociological abstracts

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
UpToDate

Physician-authored clinical decision support resource that assists clinicians with point-of-care decisions.

You must create a user account to access UpToDate.
To set up a user account, visit https://ezproxy.baylor.edu/login?url=https://www.uptodate.com/online and login with your Bear ID and password. You MUST follow this link to set up your account.
Click the green “Register Now” button towards the bottom of the page.
Fill out your information to create a user account. Use your Baylor email address for the email field.
Click “Send Verification Code” which will send an email to your Baylor account. Do not close the account setup page.
Retrieve the verification code sent to you via email and enter this on the account setup page to complete your account setup.
Once you have created your account you can log in to UpToDate from any computer or mobile device, on or off Baylor’s network.

Please note: After creating your account you will need to re-verify your affiliation with Baylor University every 90 days by logging into your UpToDate account using this link: http://ezproxy.baylor.edu/login?url=https://www.uptodate.com/login

Multidisciplinary Databases

Scopus

Provides citations and abstracts of scholarly works in 240 disciplines from over 7000 publishers. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
Web of science. Core collection

Provides citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed works in 254 disciplines. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
ERIC (EBSCOhost)

Includes citations and abstracts of documents and journal articles in all areas of education. Both journal articles (designated as EJ) and educational documents (ED) are indexed.
ProQuest dissertations & theses global

Includes citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1637.
OneSearch
OneSearch is a discovery tool that provides a single place to search most of the content available from the Baylor University Libraries, including:
- traditional library materials (books, journal titles, media, etc.);
- the Baylor Digital Collections;
- BEARdocs, (electronic theses and dissertations, honors theses, technical reports, faculty publications, etc.);
- research guides;
- and -- most importantly, much of the full text content to which the Baylor Libraries subscribe from a wide variety of sources.