Guides: Government Information: Popular Links N-W

Direct Links N-R

Uspto.gov : the United States Patent and Trademark Office an agency of the Department of Commerce
Serves as the home page of the United States Patent and Trademark Office's main web site and provides a searchable database for patents and trademarks, as well as information and FAQs on patents and trademarks.

Patent and Trademark Depository Library Program
Plum Book
policy and supporting positions
Policy Agendas Project
Presidential Directives and Executive Orders
Executive Orders and Other Presidential Documents: Sources and Explanations
Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States
1929-2000 via University of Michigan
PubMed
"PubMed comprises over 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources."

Science accelerator
Searches across databases compiled by the Department of Energy from 1948 including DOE Data Explorer, DOE Green Energy, DOE R&D Accomplishments, DOE Technology Transfer, DOEpatents, E-print Network, Energy Citations Database Datasets, Energy Science & Technology Software Center, Science Conference Proceedings, Science Journal sConnector, Science Open Access Journals, Science Cinema, and SciTech Connect. Search by Keyword, Title, Author, and Date. Alerts available. Some full text available.

USA.gov : the U.S. government's official web portal
Serves as the U.S. government's official web portal or search engine. Provides access to government information and services. USA.gov went online in 2000 under the name FirstGov.gov.

United States Geologial Survey
WWII: Historic Government Publications
via Southern Methodist University
WWII Poster Collection
via Northwestern University
The World Factbook
WorldWideScience.org
Developed and maintained by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information in partnership with the British Library, this resource is a global science gateway enabling federated searching of national and international scientific databases. Users get the most current findings in fields such as energy, medicine, agriculture, environment, and basic sciences, published by contributing nations.