Digging deeper
Baylor Libraries have substantial collections in Religion, Theology and Church History. And owing to historical and theological affinities, you will find plenty of material in our collections with which to familiarize yourself and get started in researching topics in the Anabaptist movement.
Should you need to borrow or consult materials from libraries that specialize in collecting Anabaptist historical materials, OCLC FirstSearch is an efficient way to track down hard to find items.
A list of North American archives and special collections with collections of Anabaptist/Mennonite material is also provided on this page, to indicate regions especially rich in Anabaptist primary and secondary sources.
Archives and Special Collections
Below is a list of links to Anabaptist and Mennonite libraries and archives (throughout the United States) with special collections in Anabaptist studies:
- Menno Simons Historical Library -- Eastern Mennonite University (VA)"The mission of the Menno Simons Historical Library is to collect, preserve and make available for study and research the recorded history, doctrines, life and arts of Anabaptist and Mennonite groups....
The MSHL has special strengths in the Protestant Reformation, Dutch and German Anabaptist/Mennonite history and thought, Mennonites and related groups in North America, and appropriate bibliographies." (Homepage)
First Search
- WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Contains an online catalog to the book, media, archival, journal, map, music, and special collections holdings of libraries across the United States and internationally.
