Plan your visit - Arts and Special Collections Research Center

If you plan to use primary source materials from the Arts and Special Collections Research Center, you may need to obtain permission from the library as well as the copyright holder (author or creator of the work or agent of that creator).

Copyright
Baylor Libraries hold the copyright for only a small percentage of the copyrighted materials it owns. Library staff are unable to assist with obtaining copyright permissions. It is the researcher's responsibility to determine the copyright status of the materials they wish to use and obtain permission.

For more copyright help, visit our Copyright research guide.

Citations
Please use the following format when citing materials from these collections:

[description of item (title, author, etc.)], [name of collection], Arts and Special Collections Research Center, Moody Memorial Library, Baylor University, Waco, Texas

For more citation help, visit our Citing Sources research guide.

The Arts Center provides photocopying or digitization services subject to the physical condition of the materials and the copyright laws of the United States.

• All photocopying or digitization is performed by library staff.

• Requests for copies are considered on a case-by-case basis.

• Depending on the request, we reserve the right to charge a fee.

Users of these collections are expected to abide by all copyright laws. Copies may be provided for research use only.  Other uses may require the user to obtain the legally required permission from the copyright owner. In most instances, the Center is owner of the physical object only.

If you have questions, please email us: RareCollections@baylor.edu