It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cunningham, April and Hannon, Richard (2013) "Reinforcing College Reading Strategies in the Library Classroom," LOEX Quarterly: Vol. 40: Iss. 1, Article 4. (Available at: http://commons.emich.edu/loexquarterly/vol40/iss1/4)
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Includes citations to book reviews and abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. It includes the companion file Social Services Abstracts. Records. Searchable by author, title, keyword, descriptors, source, and 26 other fields. Covers the years 1952 to the present time. ProQuest/CSA.
Contains detailed summaries of publications about older adults aged 50+ and about aging. Includes books, journal and magazine articles, research reports, dissertations, and videos. Searchable by author, title, subject, keywords, etc. publication coverage is from 1978 to the present, with selected coverage from 1966-1977. Original abstracts are generated for every citation, with index terms drawn from AgeLine's Thesaurus of Aging Terminology. Indexes over 200 journals, books, book chapters, and reports. Designed for researchers, professionals, students, and general consumers, this database addresses aging issues from individual, national, and global perspectives. EBSCOhost.
Provides comprehensive coverage of all areas of criminal justice. Topics include criminology, probation and parole, substance abuse and addiction, history of crime, forensic sciences and investigation, criminal investigation, police and policing, corrections and prisons, criminal law and procedure, and criminal justice.
Covers ethnic and social diversity issues. Includes news sources (the largest group of publications), magazines (the second largest group of publications), and academic journals. This collection is part of the larger Academic Onefile database. Searchable by keyword, entire document, subjects, abstracts, author, brand name, company name, person name, place name, document title, etc. Coverage: 1980 to present day. Gale Cengage.
Provides a collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles in HTML and PDF format covering gay and lesbian studies, intended primarily for academic researchers. Includes academic journals, magazines, and news sources. This collection is part of the larger Academic Onefile database. Searchable by keyword, entire document, subjects, abstracts, author, brand name, company name, person name, place name, document title, etc. Coverage: 1980 to present day. Gale Cengage.
Covers essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Coverage is from 1975 to the present. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Race, Ethnicity & Education and Ethnic & Racial Studies.