Guides: Public Relations: Scholarly Research

Article Databases

ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Provides business information from scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text business journals and scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
Communication & mass media complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for the core journals in the fields of communication studies, journalism and mass communication as well as non-core journals in additional fields which extend the resource to include the growing interdisciplinary nature of the field.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides access to resources for researching news, business, industry, and legal topics.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more.
Newspaper source plus This link opens in a new window
Provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines.
Access world news This link opens in a new window
Provides access to news publications from across the world, including major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles.
International newsstream This link opens in a new window
Provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades.
Regional business news This link opens in a new window
Provides access to 75 business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas in the United States.

Journal of Public Relations Research
Examines understanding of why organizations practice public relations as they do & ways to conduct public relations more effectively, as well as providing scholarly criticism, & developing the history, ethics & philosophy of public relations.
Public Relations Review
The Public Relations Review is the oldest journal devoted to articles that examine public relations in depth, and commentaries by specialists in the field.
PR Journal
Public Relations Journal is a free, web-based, open-access, quarterly academic journal presented by the Public Relations Society of America and the Institute for Public Relations dedicated to offering the latest public relations and communication-based research.