Using OneSearch
Use Advanced OneSearch to find all types of materials on your topic.
An effective way to tailor your search is to put the country you are interested in in the subject line, and the topic as a keyword.
An example:
- Advanced OneSearchYou can use OneSearch to search for information in both books and articles on your country or topic.
You can also use this broad database on Islam and the Muslim world to search for your topic:
- Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
Provides access to an international bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world, including history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literatures.
Subject Databases
- Military & government collection This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for popular and scholarly journal articles on military history and government. Covers all continents and eras.
.
- Gale OneFile Military and Intelligence This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, reports, books, and images on all aspects of the past and present military affairs.
- Gale OneFile War and Terrorism This link opens in a new window
Offers access to the full text of selected scholarly and popular journals covering the issues of war, terrorism, and defense policy.
- Global health This link opens in a new window
Provides information, including academic journal articles, on global health-related topics.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology, behavioral science, and mental health.
- Gale OneFile Pop Culture This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles in scholarly and popular journals and newspapers on issues of popular culture, including book reviews.
- Historical abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes and provides abstracts to scholarly journal articles, conference papers, dissertations, books and book reviews in history for all countries except the United States and Canada.
- EconLit This link opens in a new window
Provides ability to search Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of books, journals, and dissertations. Also includes citations to articles in collective volumes indexed in the Index of Economic Articles, articles in 250 journals not indexed in JEL, Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics (AWPE) and full text of book reviews in JEL.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text business journals and scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
- Biological Science Index This link opens in a new window
Indexes biological science literature such as journals, magazines, and conferences.
