Nursing and Health Science Literature Databases
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology, behavioral science, and mental health.
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic data and some full text for scholarly literature in nursing and allied health professions.
- Cochrane library This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, and Cochrane Clinical Answers.
- Embase This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographical information for scholarly material in biomedical and pharmacological sciences.
- Global health This link opens in a new window
Provides information, including academic journal articles, on global health-related topics.
- Health source : nursing/academic edition This link opens in a new window
Provides citation and some full text of scholarly journal articles in medicine.
- Gale OneFile Nursing and Allied Health This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles and reports covering nursing and allied healthcare intended primarily for academic researchers.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. Contains material not yet indexed in Medline.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
***Scopus AI add-on will be available starting January 2025*** Provides citations and abstracts of scholarly works in 240 disciplines from over 7000 publishers. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
- Web of science. Core collection This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed works in 254 disciplines. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
