It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides the complete text of many significant McGraw-Hill medical textbooks in areas such as cardiology, family medicine, gynecology, internal medicine, microbiology, obstetrics, pharmacology, physiology, surgery, diagnosis and treatment and much more. Useful for residents, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, physicians and healthcare students. Searchable and easily browsed. Entire chapters can be printed. McGraw-Hill
Provides case content to improve learning outcomes through exposure to clinical cases, featuring the complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases in an interactive format to help students learn and retain knowledge through exposure to realistic patient cases, as well as personalization so users can mark their progress through completed and unseen cases. McGraw-Hill
Provides access to books and multimedia resources that cover the entire spectrum of obstetrics and gynecology, including the latest edition of Williams Obstetrics; Clinical Pearls, presentations from both Williams Obstetrics and Williams Gynecology for study and group viewing; the latest clinical texts and surgical atlases in urogynecology, gynecologic oncology, and fetal medicine, including Fetology; and a collection of more than 100 sonography videos and cases, plus a growing list of Williams animations; consequently delivering support in education and certification / re-certification in obstetrics and gynecology.
A comprehensive online physiotherapy resource which integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool.
Provides head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for advanced assessment of the Infant, Adult and Older Adult. The site features more than 8 hours of video content and supplemental material.
Provides an online collection of video available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Includes counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures/presentations, interviews, instructional material, personal narratives, and documentaries. Browse by subject, therapy type, therapist, themes, and clips. Search transcript and notes, title, series, and date. Includes synchronized transcripts to find clips. Alexander Street Press
This resource contains useful information on drugs, from 'Abacavir' to 'Zonisamide'. You can find out why a particular medication is prescribed, how the medication should be taken, and be advised what to do if you have missed a dose. Side effects, both common and rare, are also listed.
Contains 8 American Heart Association manuals, handbooks, workbooks or guidelines including basic life support (BLS), advanced cardiovascular life support (ACLS), pediatric advanced life support (PALS), first aid, cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) and more. Useful for health care providers, first responders, or health professions students.
Offers 24-hour access by phone, tablet or computer to thousands of expert-reviewed board questions. Uses computer adaptive testing and national licensing board-style technology. Create personalized practice tests in timed or review mode, set the number of questions offered, and choose all topics or just specific subjects. Answers include in-depth current rationales with references and links to applicable sources. Gives detailed feedback and assessment of individual progress broken down by subject areas. Equips you to judge overall preparedness and estimate likely score on the real test.
Provides access to clinical and educational texts, videos, and case studies to facilitate teaching, learning, and practice in occupational therapy, physical therapy, and exercise science. Create a personal account to bookmark content for easy retrieval. Wolters-Kluwer.
Provides online medical information for patients and caregivers. Subjects covered include blood disorders, bone, joint, and muscle disorders, brain, spinal cord, and nerve disorders, cancer, children's health issues, digestive disorders, drugs, ear, nose, and throat disorders, eye disorders, fundamentals, heart and blood vessel disorders, hormonal disorders, infections, injuries and poisoning, kidney and urinary tract disorders, liver and gallbladder disorders, lung and airway disorders, men's health issues, mouth and dental disorders, older people's health issues, skin disorders, special subjects, and women's health issues. Based on the 2009 edition of The Merck Manual Home Health Handbook and updated periodically. Browsable alphabetically or by section. No advanced search.
Provides full-text access to information in latest editions of medical, chemical and pharmacological texts, dictionaries, and indexes. Searchable by headings, documents, tables, references, images, and videos. Suggests related concepts. Save notes or consult online healthcare dictionary. Browsable by title.