It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides access to a web-based subject specialist encyclopedia of philosophy. This resource is a "dynamic reference work" that is under ongoing revision, updating and expansion. A scholarly reference work, this resource is worth consulting by a range of researchers including philosophy students, students of the history of ideas, religious and theological researchers. Covers all areas of philosophy.
Provides access to the electronic version of the Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy. Articles can be browsed alphabetically or by philosophical themes, philosophies, historical periods, and religions. Full-text entries can be searched by keyword, contributor, or bibliography. Self-touted as "the definitive (philosophical reference) resource in the field " this is an important, reasonably current subject specialist philosophical encyclopedia. Of obvious relevance to students of philosophy, this work is also valuable for researchers in systematic theology or philosophical theology.
Covers the essentials of cognitive science reviewing the common themes of information and information processing, representation, and computation. Includes coverage of biography, computer science, economics, education, evolutionary biology and anthropology, general, linguistics, neuroscience, philosophy, and psychology. Browsable by title and topic from the menus on the left. Searchable by topic, keyword, title, author, and article using the "Search This Book" option on the right. Wiley Online Library.
Also available as a searchable ebook through Baylor Library's Electronic Resources.
Provides short articles about key topics in inorganic and bioinorganic chemistry. Can browse by topic (Bioinorganic Chemistry, Catalysis, Computational Methods, Energy Chemistry, Environmental Chemistry, General Principles, Green Chemistry and Sustainability, Inorganic and Coordinate Chemistry, Lanthanides and Actinides, Main Group Elements, Medicinal Inorganic Chemistry, Metalloproteins, Nuclear Chemistry and Radionuclides, Organometallic Chemistry, Physical Methods, Solid State, Materials and Nanomaterials, Toxicology, and Transition Metals) or search by title. Updated quarterly.
Contains contributions from international experts to, form a comprehensive picture of the microbiology and its major subdisciplines. Subjects include agro/food applied microbiology, industrial applied microbiology, arachaea, bacteria, cell structure chemical composition, environmental microbiology and ecology, evolution and systematics, fungi, genetics, geonomics, history and culture and biographies, mutualism and commensalism, pathogenesis, physiology, protists, public issues, techniques, and viruses. Articles include a glossary, list of abbreviations, defining statement, introduction, further reading, and cross-references to other related encyclopedia articles. Third edition originally published in 2009. ScienceDirect.
Contains contributions from international experts to, form a comprehensive picture of the neuroscience and its subdisciplines. Subjects include autonomic nervous system, communication, language, and speech, disease and dysfunction, evolution and comparative biology of nervous systems, history, intercellular communication, methods and techniques, molecular and cell biology of nervous systems, motor and neuromuscular systems, nervous system development-repair and aging, neural basis of behavior, sensory systems, and structural organization of the brain. Articles include a glossary, list of abbreviations, defining statement, introduction, further reading, and cross-references to other related encyclopedia articles. Originally published in 2008. ScienceDirect.
The Encyclopedia of Virology is the largest single reference source of current virological knowledge. It is also the first to bring together all aspects of the subject for a wide variety of readers. Unique in its use of concise 'mini-review' articles, the material covers biological, molecular, and medical topics concerning viruses in animals, plants, bacteria, and insects. More general articles focus on the effects of viruses on the immune system, the role of viruses in disease, oncology, gene therapy, and evolution, plus a wide range of related topics.
The editors, working with a team of 325 renowned authorities in the field of ethics, have revised, expanded and updated this classic encyclopedia. Along with the addition of 150 new entries, all of the original articles have been newly peer-reviewed and revised, bibliographies have been updated throughout, and the overall design of the work has been enhanced for easier access to cross-references and other reference features. New entries include * Cheating * Dirty hands * Gay ethics * Holocaust * Journalism * Political correctness * and many more.
Call Number: Jones General Collection Oversize Oversize QH332 .E52 1995
Publication Date: 1995-03-01
This is a interdisciplinary study of the ethical and moral dimensions of human conduct in the areas of the life sciences and health care. It contains 460 articles and re-examines and expands on the previous edition.
Provides contemporary and historical digital images pertaining to health and the human living condition. Includes medical and social history, contemporary healthcare, biomedical scinece. Clinical image collection not included. Search by keyword, date, image number or technique.