Databases
Select Computer Science and Informatics Databases
-
ACM digital library Contains full text of all articles from 1947 to date published in Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) journals and transactions, as well as tables of contents of conference proceedings. Browsable by journal or proceeding. Searchable by title, keyword, publication, affiliation, etc.
-
IEEE Xplore digital library Provides a search interface for all IEEE and partner publications, including journals, conference proceedings, and all content from SMPTE. Provides full-text access to IEEE journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, e-books, and educational courses published since 1872. Baylor access is limited to the IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) and the IBM Journal of Research and Development. Subjects covered include computing and processing, components, circuits, devices, and systems, communication, networking, and broadcasting, engineered materials, dielectrics, and plasmas, signal processing and analysis, power, energy, and industry applications, fields, waves, and electromagnetics, photonics and electro-optics, general topics for engineers (math, science and engineering), bioengineering, robotics and control systems, aerospace, engineering profession, geoscience, transportation, and nuclear engineering. Searchable by keyword, publisher, content type, year, subject, etc. Journals, proceedings, books, and courses are browsable by title or subject. Standards are browsable by number, subject, or subscription. Customizable accounts with login.
-
Inspec - Engineering Village Indexes journal articles, conferences, monographs, reports, dissertations, and some patents in physics; electrical and electronic engineering; computing; control engineering; information technology; mechanical engineering; and production and manufacturing from 1969. Search by keyword, author, title, numerical data fields, chemical data fields, CODEN, patent number, etc.
Multidisciplinary Databases
-
OneSearch OneSearch is a discovery tool that provides a single place to search most of the content available from the Baylor University Libraries, including:
- traditional library materials (books, journal titles, media, etc.);
- the Baylor Digital Collections;
- BEARdocs, (electronic theses and dissertations, honors theses, technical reports, faculty publications, etc.);
- research guides;
- and -- most importantly, much of the full text content to which the Baylor Libraries subscribe from a wide variety of sources.
- traditional library materials (books, journal titles, media, etc.);
-
Scopus Provides citations and abstracts of, peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series, patents, and quality web sources as far back as 1823. Includes 4 collections: life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences and humanities. Search documents, authors, or affiliation. Advanced search uses Boolean operators and codes. Limitable by facets. Provides related articles and citation information. Customizable personal accounts. Part of the SciVerse system.
-
Web of science. Core collection Provides access to bibliographic information of journal articles through the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index from 1900 to present. Search by topic, author, publication, editor, language, etc. Provides citation information. Limitable by facets. Customizable personal accounts.
List of All Computer Science Databases
Journals
Select Computer Science Journals
Select Computer Science Journal Collections
Computer Science Journals Subscribed by Baylor
Other Resources or Related Information
Associated research guides
Preprint Archives and E-Print Repositories
-
ArXiv.org Provides open access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics. Searchable by author, title, and abstract. Browsable by topic and subtopic. Submitted papers must conform to Cornell University academic standards. ArXiv.org is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers which functions as a means of communicating ongoing research information in these subject areas.
-
TechRxiv Provides free access to the full text of electrical engineering, computer science, and related technology article preprints. The manuscripts included in this resource are unedited and are not peer-reviewed but are indexed and assigned DOIs to ensure that they are fully citable. Published articles may not be deposited in the repository. Sponsored by IEEE.
TeX and LaTeX
TeX - high-quality digital typesetting system created by Don Knuth
LaTeX - document preparation system created by Leslie Lamport. Uses TeX to facilitate the production of technical and scientific documentation with robust support for mathematical formulae and scientific equation display. One of the most popular manuscript production systems in STEM fields.
Latest LaTeX development information
Get TeX and LaTeX packages
TeX and LaTeX Communities
Documentation, Guides, and Books
-
Zotero and LaTeXBrief guide on using Zotero to manage citations and prepare bibliographies for export into LaTeX and BibTeX .
Video tutorials
