Databases
Select Electrical and Computer Engineering Databases
- IEEE Xplore digital library This link opens in a new window Provides access to IEEE and partner publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, standards, books, and courses.
- ACM digital library This link opens in a new window Contains full text of all articles from 1947 to date published in Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) journals and transactions, as well as tables of contents of conference proceedings.
- Inspec This link opens in a new window Indexes journal articles, conferences, monographs, preprints, reports, magazines, dissertations, and patents in physics; electrical and electronic engineering; computing; control engineering; information technology; mechanical engineering; and production and manufacturing.
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window Provides access to engineering reference and teaching materials that delivers interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools. With this resource, you can: search the latest editions of engineering handbooks such as Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook, Marks’ Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, and the Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, as well as hundreds of other expert references; access upper-level engineering textbooks; use DataVis, an interactive data visualization tool for material properties; solve complex engineering equations with downloadable Excel spreadsheets; watch engineering solutions ithrough hundreds of faculty-created videos; analyze key data with interactive graphs and downloadable tables; browse content by subject, industry, or course; and organize project information with personalization tools.
- BCC Research This link opens in a new window Provides market research reports and forecasts in 25 distinct verticals and provides more information through partnerships with other market research providers.
Multidisciplinary Databases
- OneSearch This link opens in a new window OneSearch is a discovery tool that provides a single place to search most of the content available from the Baylor University Libraries, including: traditional library materials (books, journal titles, media, etc.); the Baylor Digital Collections; BEARdocs, (electronic theses and dissertations, honors theses, technical reports, faculty publications, etc.); research guides; and -- most importantly, much of the full text content to which the Baylor Libraries subscribe from a wide variety of sources.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window Provides citations and abstracts of scholarly works in 240 disciplines from over 7000 publishers. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
- Web of science. Core collection This link opens in a new window Provides citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed works in 254 disciplines. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
- JoVE This link opens in a new window Provides peer-reviewed scientific videos journal articles. Articles consist of video demonstrations and detailed text protocols.
- ASTM Compass This link opens in a new window Provides full-text access to ASTM, AASHTO, AATCC, IEC, ISO, and UNE standards.
List of All Engineering Databases
Journals
Select Electrical and Computer Engineering Journals
Select Electrical and Computer Engineering Journal Collections
Electrical and Computer Engineering Journals Subscribed by Baylor
Books
The Art of Electronics by
A Classic work in electrical engineering, The Art of Electronics" get immediately to the point in simple language for each subject treated. It contains the most lucid narrative that this reviewer has found in any similar professional volume in recent years. This text succeeds in taking the student from very close to zero knowledge of electronics (or even electricity) to a point where he would be considered fully knowledgeable and perhaps even expert by typical researchers in the physical sciences.
Call Number: TK7815 .H67 1980ISBN: 0521231515Publication Date: 1980
Electrical Engineering 101 by
Written by an expert electronics engineer who enjoys teaching the practical side of engineering, this book covers all the subjects that a beginning EE needs to know: intuitive circuit and signal analysis, physical equivalents of electrical components, proper use of an oscilloscope, troubleshooting both digital and analog circuits, and much more! Even engineers with years in the industry can benefit from the compendium of practical information provided within. CONTENTS: Chapter 0: What is Electricity Really? Chapter 1: Three Things They Should Have Taught in Engineering 101 Chapter 2: Basic Theory Chapter 3: Pieces Parts Chapter 4: The Real World Chapter 5: Tools Chapter 6: Troubleshooting Chapter 7: Touchy-Feely Stuff Appendix (DRAFT) *Covers the engineering basics that have been either left out of a typical engineer's education or forgotten over time *No other book offers a wealth of "insider information" in one volume, specifically geared to help new engineers and provide a refresher for those with more experience *The accompanying CD-ROM contains a reference library of electronics information, with demo simulation software and engineering calculators
ISBN: 9780080949499Publication Date: 2008-11-24
OER - Engineering
- Open Textbooks for EngineeringRepository of OER materials in engineering fields compiled and maintained by the Engineering Libraries Division of the American Society for Engineering Education (ELD-ASEE). Our listing of open textbooks is organized by engineering discipline. To browse resources within a discipline, select the appropriate icon below. Note that some specific disciplines have been grouped within a larger discipline (e.g., transportation engineering texts can be found in civil & environmental engineering). If you don't find a needed discipline, try the search icon, which will connect you to the Mason OER Metafinder search engine.
Other Resources or Related Information
Associated research guides
Preprint Archives and E-Print Repositories
- EngrXiv engrXiv (engineering archive) is dedicated to the dissemination of engineering knowledge quickly and efficiently. engrXiv was launched in beta in July 2016 under the direction of Devin R. Berg, associate professor of mechanical engineering at the University of Wisconsin-Stout, and in partnership with the Center for Open Science
- EngRN - Engineering Research Network EngRN is Elsevier's dedicated engineering network for sharing early stage research such as preprints, working papers and data. You need to register on the SSRN platform and subscribe to the EngRN network in your preferences, but registration and access is free.
- Cogprints An electronic archive for self-archive papers in any area of Psychology, Neuroscience, and Linguistics, and many areas of Computer Science (e.g., artificial intelligence, robotics, vision, learning, speech, neural networks), Philosophy (e.g., mind, language, knowledge, science, logic), Biology (e.g., ethology, behavioral ecology, sociobiology, behavior genetics, evolutionary theory), Medicine (e.g., Psychiatry, Neurology, human genetics, Imaging), Anthropology (e.g., primatology, cognitive ethnology, archeology, paleontology), as well as any other portions of the physical, social and mathematical sciences that are pertinent to the study of cognition.
- TechRxiv This link opens in a new window Contains scholarly unpublished preprints in electrical engineering, computer science, and technology Provides free access to the full text of electrical engineering, computer science, and related technology article preprints. The manuscripts included in this resource are unedited and are not peer-reviewed but are indexed and assigned DOIs to ensure that they are fully citable. Published articles may not be deposited in the repository. Sponsored by IEEE.
Miscellaneous Industry Resources
- eFunda - Engineering Fundamentals An online destination for the engineering community, where working professionals can quickly find concise and reliable information to meet the majority of their daily reference needs. eFunda is all about the basics, for most part, that means college level material covered in engineering schools. If you practice engineering, more often than not you would find yourself searching for something you knew but could not quite remember. eFunda wants to be your reminder of these formulas. Not only that, eFunda wants to tell you exactly under what conditions those formulas apply, so you don't have to read an entire chapter of the good old textbook.
- Online Ethics Center for Engineering & Science The Online Ethics Center (OEC) is a resource maintained by the Center for Engineering Ethics and Society (CEES) at the National Academy of Engineering (NAE). The OEC mission is to provide engineers, scientists, faculty, and students with resources for understanding and addressing ethically significant issues that arise in scientific and engineering practice and from the developments of science and engineering; and serve those who promote learning and advance understanding of responsible research and practice in engineering and science.
- National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics The National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics (NCSES) is the nation's leading provider of statistical data on the U.S. science and engineering enterprise. As a principal federal statistical agency, NCSES serves as a clearinghouse for the collection, interpretation, analysis, and dissemination of objective science and engineering data.
- ThomasNetSearch ThomasNet to find manufacturers, distributors and service providers. Users can set up profiles to save searches and supplier information for quick access.
TeX and LaTeX
TeX - high-quality digital typesetting system created by Don Knuth
LaTeX - document preparation system created by Leslie Lamport. Uses TeX to facilitate the production of technical and scientific documentation with robust support for mathematical formulae and scientific equation display. One of the most popular manuscript production systems in STEM fields.
Latest LaTeX development information
- The LaTeX Project Official home of the LaTeX development team
Get TeX and LaTeX packages
- GitHub LaTeX repository - FREE GitHub repository maintained by the LaTeX3 Project team.
- CTAN's LaTeX repository - FREE Primary distribution hub for LaTeX and TeX systems.
- Overleaf - FREE (personal use) Online LaTeX production tool. Does not require installation of LaTeX and TeX packages to use.
TeX and LaTeX Communities
- TeX Users Group - TUG The TeX Users Group (TUG) is a membership-based not-for-profit organization founded in 1980, for those who are interested in typography and font design, and/or are users of the TeX typesetting system created by Donald Knuth.
- The Comprehensive TeX Archive Network - CTAN The Comprehensive TEX Archive Network (CTAN) is the central place for all kinds of material around TEX
Documentation, Guides, and Books
- Zotero and LaTeXBrief guide on using Zotero to manage citations and prepare bibliographies for export into LaTeX and BibTeX .
- LaTeX Cheat Sheet Quick reference guide by Winston Chang
Video tutorials
