Databases
- AgeLine This link opens in a new windowContains detailed summaries of publications about older adults aged 50+ and about aging. Includes books, journal and magazine articles, research reports, dissertations, and videos. Searchable by author, title, subject, keywords, etc. publication coverage is from 1978 to the present, with selected coverage from 1966-1977. Original abstracts are generated for every citation, with index terms drawn from AgeLine's Thesaurus of Aging Terminology. Indexes over 200 journals, books, book chapters, and reports. Designed for researchers, professionals, students, and general consumers, this database addresses aging issues from individual, national, and global perspectives. EBSCOhost.
- Academic video online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the repository of Alexander Street Press video titles.
- American history in video This link opens in a new window
Provides access to video of events in American history.
- C-SPAN video library : a digital archive of C-SPAN video created by cable offered as a public service This link opens in a new windowRecords, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987 is contained in the C-SPAN Archives. Programs are indexed and can be searched by subject, speaker names, titles, affiliations, sponsors, committees, categories, formats, policy groups, keywords, and location. The congressional sessions and committee hearings are indexed by person with full text. The video collection can also be browsed by topic or program.
- Counseling and therapy in video This link opens in a new window
Provides an online collection of video available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Includes counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures/presentations, interviews, instructional material, personal narratives, and documentaries. Browse by subject, therapy type, therapist, themes, and clips. Search transcript and notes, title, series, and date. Includes synchronized transcripts to find clips. Alexander Street Press - Kanopy This link opens in a new windowProvides streaming videos in multiple fields including Business, Fashion, Health & Medicine, History, Latin American Studies, Literature, Music, Political Science, Psychology, and Spirituality. Search by keyword or browse by subject/collection. Users can sign up for individual accounts and save playlists and edit clips. Runs on Flash and can be viewed on mobile devices.
