It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Contains detailed summaries of publications about older adults aged 50+ and about aging. Includes books, journal and magazine articles, research reports, dissertations, and videos. Searchable by author, title, subject, keywords, etc. publication coverage is from 1978 to the present, with selected coverage from 1966-1977. Original abstracts are generated for every citation, with index terms drawn from AgeLine's Thesaurus of Aging Terminology. Indexes over 200 journals, books, book chapters, and reports. Designed for researchers, professionals, students, and general consumers, this database addresses aging issues from individual, national, and global perspectives. EBSCOhost.
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Includes citations to book reviews and abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. It includes the companion file Social Services Abstracts. Records. Searchable by author, title, keyword, descriptors, source, and 26 other fields. Covers the years 1952 to the present time. ProQuest/CSA.
Provides citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 99 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from nearly 2 000 periodicals in more than 25 languages. Can limit by publisher, publication year, publication status, publication type, document type, book type, peer reviewed, language, population group, age group, intended audience, methodology and classification codes. EBSCOhost.
The extensive collection features full text for journals, high-quality indexing and in-depth abstracts for thousands of journals, and indexing for hundreds of thousands of articles, including book reviews. It also provides full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, including feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama and poetry, books review, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs.
Provides an extensive range of influential writings representing the most important trends of sociological thought from the eighteenth century to the present day. Offers a large selection of full text-documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization. The author index is searchable by author, gender, year of birth, year of death, place of birth, place of death, nationality, race, religion and affiliations, and any combination of the preceding. The source index is searchable by author, source title, editor/translator, journal, source type (book, journal, or pamphlet), original language, language of this edition, publisher, publication place, year of publication, and subject headings. Alexander Street Press.
Indexes journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. Includes some full-text articles. Coverage generally from 1946 to present with some older material. Covers life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering including aspects of biology, environmental science, marine biology, plant and animal science, biophysics, and chemistry. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities. Search keyword, author, title, etc. Limitable by sex, age, clinical queries, subject subset, publication type, etc. EBSCOhost.