Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Built in partnership with the American Antiquarian Society, this full-color digital edition offers fully searchable facsimiles of about 15,000 broadsides printed between 1820 and 1900 and about 15,000 pieces of ephemera printed between 1749 and 1900. Featuring documents such as colorful political notices, confessions, songs, menus, advertisements, and more produced locally across the country, these images capture the daily lives of earlier Americans. Newsbank/Readex
New
A comprehensive collection of more than 6,000 17th, 18th, and 19th century books printed in America (1654-1819) for children’s entertainment, instruction, education, and play. Provides author biographies as well as integrated text and data analysis tools. Newsbank/Readex
New
Produced from the New-York Historical Society’s collection of pamphlets, this resource provides more than 25,000 short works printed in every region of the United States between 1820 and 1922. These pamphlets span American life, from the Jacksonian Era through the dawn of the Jazz Age and contain coverage of contentious topics related to politics and government, religion and religious movements, art and entertainment, business and economics, health and medicine, education, immigrants and ethnic groups, American Indians, slavery and the Civil War, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, women, and science and technology. Newsbank/Readex
New
A comprehensive collection of more than 8,000 17th, 18th, and early 19th century sermons (1652-1819) that provide insight into politics, society, religion, and family life. Provides author biographies as well as integrated text and data analysis tools. Newsbank/Readex
Trial
Contains songs that can be transposed into any key, printing out the song in its new key. Includes music for voice and piano notated in the tradition of classical art music (mainly art songs and arias from operas and oratorios); musical theatre solos (as long as we can clear copyright); music for vocal duet and piano; music for vocal trio and piano; and music for voice, piano, and one auxiliary instrument
During the trial period, enjoy unlimited downloads, unlimited transpositions of existing repertoire, and 3 new repertoire requests per individual (max 12 pages).

Please provide us with feedback on this resource.

Trial expires on Thursday, December 15, 2022
New
New
Provides access to thousands of letters and documents representing edited correspondence of the early modern period, linking people across Europe, the Americas and Asia from the early 17th to the mid-19th century. Oxford.
New
A comprehensive collection of more than 1,600 17th, 18th, and early 19th century publications (1645-1819) providing insight into the relationships between indigenous inhabitants and European settlers. Includes every major book about indigenous people from this period, as well as author biographies and integrated text and data analysis tools. Newsbank/Readex
New
Provides a core collection of content for occupational therapist, including authoritative texts like Willard & Spackman's Occupational Therapy, 12th edition. Users can quickly access educational and clinical content, save chapters in PDF format for offline reading, and access multimedia resources and teaching and learning tools.
New
Contains more than 20 core textbooks (updated with new editions when available) for physical therapy students and practitioners, covering core topics including women’s health, pediatrics therapy, motor skills, and more. Also includes about 350 video clips covering motor control, kinesiology, therapeutic modalities, and assessment.
New
This microsite provides links and references to all relevant COVID-19 research articles, book chapters and information that can be freely accessed on Taylor & Francis Online and Taylor & Francis ebooks in support of the global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention and further research into COVID-19. As signatories to NIH’s Access to Research initiative, along with the Wellcome Trust’s coordinated action on sharing research data and findings relevant to the outbreak, Taylor & Francis has been working with WHO to ensure this content is clearly signposted. We are also aligning the OSTP’s initiative to centralise resources on PubMed and are currently working with them to ensure rapid human and machine-readable access (where possible) to research articles and data through the NLM’s LitCovid portal.
Loading...
Loading...

University Libraries

One Bear Place #97148
Waco, TX 76798-7148

(254) 710-6702