It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Provides a great starting place for research, as it offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12 500 journals in all academic subjects, including more than 8 500 full-text and 7 300 peer-reviewed journals. Other types of publications included in this resource are books and book chapters, newspapers, magazines, conference proceedings, reports, etc. Searchable by keyword, title, author, subject, journal name, and a lot more. Results can be limited by date, language, publication type, full-text status or whether a journal is scholarly/peer-reviewed. EBSCOhost.
Provides citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 99 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from nearly 2 000 periodicals in more than 25 languages. Can limit by publisher, publication year, publication status, publication type, document type, book type, peer reviewed, language, population group, age group, intended audience, methodology and classification codes. EBSCOhost.
Indexes comprehensively scholarly and non-scholarly journals in religion and theology. This resource is a definite "must consult" for those undertaking bibliographic research in Christian religious studies. One of the oldest continuing indexes of religious journal literature, its retrospective journal coverage goes back as far as 1949 and in some cases to the 19th century. The breadth and depth of its coverage renders this index extremely versatile. Its content and search features make it relevant for research in a number of religion specific areas including Biblical Studies, Church history, Systematic Theology, Philosophical Theology, and Ministry studies, as well as denomination specific research. Full-text access is frequently available. Abstracting is spare, but does appear in the occasional record. EBSCOhost.
Provides access to full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business, marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more. May be searched individually or in combination with other EBSCO databases. EBSCOhost.
Provides a bibliographic index with many full-text articles for topics on all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Covers 1865 to the present day. Searchable by author, title, subject terms, abstract, geographic terms, people, publication name. Includes academic journals, magazines, newspapers, books, and conference papers.
Provides citations and abstracts of, peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series, patents, and quality web sources as far back as 1823. Includes 4 collections: life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences and humanities. Search documents, authors, or affiliation. Advanced search uses Boolean operators and codes. Limitable by facets. Provides related articles and citation information. Customizable personal accounts. Part of the SciVerse system.
Provides access to bibliographic information of journal articles through the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index from 1900 to present. Search by topic, author, publication, editor, language, etc. Provides citation information. Limitable by facets. Customizable personal accounts.
Contains an online catalog to the book, media, archival, journal, map, music, and special collections holdings of libraries across the United States and internationally. Can limit by year, type of material, and other factors. OCLC FirstSearch.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Built in partnership with the American Antiquarian Society, this full-color digital edition offers fully searchable facsimiles of about 15,000 broadsides printed between 1820 and 1900 and about 15,000 pieces of ephemera printed between 1749 and 1900. Featuring documents such as colorful political notices, confessions, songs, menus, advertisements, and more produced locally across the country, these images capture the daily lives of earlier Americans. Newsbank/Readex
A comprehensive collection of more than 6,000 17th, 18th, and 19th century books printed in America (1654-1819) for children’s entertainment, instruction, education, and play. Provides author biographies as well as integrated text and data analysis tools. Newsbank/Readex
Produced from the New-York Historical Society’s collection of pamphlets, this resource provides more than 25,000 short works printed in every region of the United States between 1820 and 1922. These pamphlets span American life, from the Jacksonian Era through the dawn of the Jazz Age and contain coverage of contentious topics related to politics and government, religion and religious movements, art and entertainment, business and economics, health and medicine, education, immigrants and ethnic groups, American Indians, slavery and the Civil War, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, women, and science and technology. Newsbank/Readex
A comprehensive collection of more than 8,000 17th, 18th, and early 19th century sermons (1652-1819) that provide insight into politics, society, religion, and family life. Provides author biographies as well as integrated text and data analysis tools. Newsbank/Readex
Contains songs that can be transposed into any key, printing out the song in its new key. Includes music for voice and piano notated in the tradition of classical art music (mainly art songs and arias from operas and oratorios); musical theatre solos (as long as we can clear copyright); music for vocal duet and piano; music for vocal trio and piano; and music for voice, piano, and one auxiliary instrument
During the trial period, enjoy unlimited downloads, unlimited transpositions of existing repertoire, and 3 new repertoire requests per individual (max 12 pages).
An interactive anatomy platform containing 3D human models with more than 17,000 high resolution selectable parts. The curriculum manager provides ready-made interactive educational courses that can be shared with students, covering subjects within anatomy, physiology, ultrasound, and more. It also includes a range of content tools so instructors can customize or create content for their curriculum, using a toolset and a library of screens, images, quizzes and anatomical resources. The group manager allows instructors to manage students’ access to content, subdividing class groups and allocating access as desired. The assessment dashboard reports on how students perform on quizzes and tracking student engagement with the content.
To use Complete Anatomy, do the following:
Obtain and install the free app (desktop or mobile device) from the appropriate Microsoft, Apple, or Android app store.
Open the app and register your account with your Baylor e-mail address and a password you create.
Verify your account when you receive the verification e-mail message.
Install your activation code (click below to email the library for the code):
Note: Each year at the time this resource is renewed (around May 15), new student and educator activation codes will be provided and users will have to provide the new activation code in order to continue using their account.
Provides access to thousands of letters and documents representing edited correspondence of the early modern period, linking people across Europe, the Americas and Asia from the early 17th to the mid-19th century. Oxford.
A comprehensive collection of more than 1,600 17th, 18th, and early 19th century publications (1645-1819) providing insight into the relationships between indigenous inhabitants and European settlers. Includes every major book about indigenous people from this period, as well as author biographies and integrated text and data analysis tools. Newsbank/Readex
Provides a core collection of content for occupational therapist, including authoritative texts like Willard & Spackman's Occupational Therapy, 12th edition. Users can quickly access educational and clinical content, save chapters in PDF format for offline reading, and access multimedia resources and teaching and learning tools.
Contains more than 20 core textbooks (updated with new editions when available) for physical therapy students and practitioners, covering core topics including women’s health, pediatrics therapy, motor skills, and more. Also includes about 350 video clips covering motor control, kinesiology, therapeutic modalities, and assessment.
This microsite provides links and references to all relevant COVID-19 research articles, book chapters and information that can be freely accessed on Taylor & Francis Online and Taylor & Francis ebooks in support of the global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention and further research into COVID-19. As signatories to NIH’s Access to Research initiative, along with the Wellcome Trust’s coordinated action on sharing research data and findings relevant to the outbreak, Taylor & Francis has been working with WHO to ensure this content is clearly signposted. We are also aligning the OSTP’s initiative to centralise resources on PubMed and are currently working with them to ensure rapid human and machine-readable access (where possible) to research articles and data through the NLM’s LitCovid portal.
As signatories to NIH’s Access to Research initiative, along with the Wellcome Trust’s coordinated action on sharing research data and findings relevant to the outbreak, Taylor & Francis has been working with WHO to ensure this content is clearly signposted. We are also aligning the OSTP’s initiative to centralise resources on PubMed and are currently working with them to ensure rapid human and machine-readable access (where possible) to research articles and data through the NLM’s LitCovid portal.
More research in this field has been collated by colleagues at F1000Research, through a dedicated Gateway which showcases research published in this area, including preprints, to ensure immediate access to the latest research developments https://f1000research.com/gateways/disease_outbreaks/coronavirus