Provides a great starting place for research, as it offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12 500 journals in all academic subjects, including more than 8 500 full-text and 7 300 peer-reviewed journals. Other types of publications included in this resource are books and book chapters, newspapers, magazines, conference proceedings, reports, etc. Searchable by keyword, title, author, subject, journal name, and a lot more. Results can be limited by date, language, publication type, full-text status or whether a journal is scholarly/peer-reviewed. EBSCOhost.
Alternate Name(s)PsychINFO;Psyc INFO;Psych INFO;Online counterpart of: Psychological abstracts;At the head of page: EBSCOhost research databases
Provides citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 99 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from nearly 2 000 periodicals in more than 25 languages. Can limit by publisher, publication year, publication status, publication type, document type, book type, peer reviewed, language, population group, age group, intended audience, methodology and classification codes. EBSCOhost.
Alternate Name(s)ATLA religion database with ATLA serials;Religion database with ATLASerials;EBSCOhost ATLA religion database with ATLASerials;American Theological Library Association religion database with American Theological Library Association serials
Indexes comprehensively scholarly and non-scholarly journals in religion and theology. This resource is a definite "must consult" for those undertaking bibliographic research in Christian religious studies. One of the oldest continuing indexes of religious journal literature, its retrospective journal coverage goes back as far as 1949 and in some cases to the 19th century. The breadth and depth of its coverage renders this index extremely versatile. Its content and search features make it relevant for research in a number of religion specific areas including Biblical Studies, Church history, Systematic Theology, Philosophical Theology, and Ministry studies, as well as denomination specific research. Full-text access is frequently available. Abstracting is spare, but does appear in the occasional record. EBSCOhost.
Alternate Name(s)BSC;Title in HTML header: EBSCOhost
Provides access to full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business, marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more. May be searched individually or in combination with other EBSCO databases. EBSCOhost.
Provides a bibliographic index with many full-text articles for topics on all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Covers 1865 to the present day. Searchable by author, title, subject terms, abstract, geographic terms, people, publication name. Includes academic journals, magazines, newspapers, books, and conference papers.
Provides citations and abstracts of, peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series, patents, and quality web sources as far back as 1823. Includes 4 collections: life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences and humanities. Search documents, authors, or affiliation. Advanced search uses Boolean operators and codes. Limitable by facets. Provides related articles and citation information. Customizable personal accounts. Part of the SciVerse system.
Provides access to bibliographic information of journal articles through the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index from 1900 to present. Search by topic, author, publication, editor, language, etc. Provides citation information. Limitable by facets. Customizable personal accounts.
Contains an online catalog to the book, media, archival, journal, map, music, and special collections holdings of libraries across the United States and internationally. Can limit by year, type of material, and other factors. OCLC FirstSearch.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Provides access to millions of pages of primary sources spanning the 15th -21st centuries. Users can browse within individual AM primary source collections as well as search across the entire platform. Filter collections by theme, time period and region. Adam Matthew Digital.
Provides access to British Foreign Office files covering Central Asia, Persia and Afghanistan from 1843-1922. Contains materials relating to Britain and Russias relations with regional powers in the 1830s, the Anglo-Afghan Wars, conflicts between Russia and its neighbors to the south, the construction of strategic infrastructure, border disputes and confrontations including the Panjdeh Crisis, and continued competition between Britain and Russia for influence and territory into the early twentieth century, as well as documents which describe fears of Communist subversion in British India and growing Soviet influence over the governments of Afghanistan and Persia. Search by keyword, people, places and topics with filters for date, collection, region and department/office. Adam Matthew Digital.
Provides access to a collection of rare books, games, ephemera, and artwork from the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries that reveals the socio-cultural history of these times. Showcasing innovative new publishing methods characteristic of the golden age of childrens literature, from mass-produced chapbooks to richly illustrated book-beautifuls, this resource examines the way in which new concepts were introduced to young readers, encouraging an engagement with the imagination which went on to fundamentally shape established notions of childhood. Search by keyword, title or publisher with option to filter by date, document type, theme and source archive. Adam Matthew Digital.
An online collection of material from all periods of literature that allows users to draw from almost 14 million words of vetted content to create online anthologies that students can annotate. COVE also publishes both peer-reviewed material and "flipped classroom" student projects built with their online tools. Note: You will need to use the Log in option provided at the top of the page to login to COVE with your Bear ID and password.
A comprehensive reference work that explores the history and diversity of the global Pentecostal movement. This authoritative encyclopedia covers various disciplines and provides extensive information on Pentecostalism's origins, notable figures, theological perspectives, and practices, as well as its global expansion. The articles within are written by esteemed scholars and offer in-depth analysis of Pentecostalism's impact on societies, cultures, and religious landscapes worldwide. Brill.
A reference work that explores the medieval period from the 5th to the 15th century. This encyclopedia provides information on various aspects of medieval history, including politics, culture, religion, literature, and more. With over 5,000 entries it presents analyses and insights into key topics and figures of the era. The encyclopedia offers keyword and advanced search capabilities, and searches can be refined based on authors, subjects, or dates. Brill.
Provides access to official government documents from the National Archives, UK covering the Cobbold Commission, the end of the Malayan Emergency and tensions between Indonesia and Malaysia, as well as rising animosity towards the perceived threat of communism. Module I covers 1963-1966. Module II covers 1968-1980. Search by keyword, filter by date, region, document type, specific department or office. Adam Matthew Digital.
Provides access to archival sources from 1870-1920 covering the Gilded Age and Progressive Era in the United States. The resource includes the personal and business papers of key industrialists; records of rail, steel and oil corporations; material on labor disputes, politics and progressivism; rich visual content on fashion, material culture and architecture. Keyword search with ability to refine by date range, document type, theme, and source archive. Adam Matthew Digital.
Provides access to primary sources drawn from maritime archives and heritage collections. Documents include journals, ships logs, and court records and are sourced from the Massachusetts Historical Society, Mystic Seaport Museum, Natuional Archives, UK and National Maritime Museum Greenwich. Material reflects current trends in Maritime history, and takes a sociocultural approach, focusing on the individual experiences and personal narratives of seafarers and their lives lived on the high seas. Advanced search features include filters for document type, theme, author occupation, and voyage purpose. Covers the time period from 1600-1900. Adam Matthew Digital
Presents an extensive collection of this famed photojournalism magazine, spanning its very first issue in November 1936 through December 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format, covering 20th-Century current events, politics and culture, as well as the history of business, advertising, and popular culture. Articles and cover pages are fully indexed and advertisements are individually identified. EBSCOhost
Provides access to directives (questionnaires) sent out by Mass Observation between 1980 and 2010 and responses by the public, documenting everyday experiences, thoughts and opinions of people living during this time. Directives cover broad themes including current events, friends and family, the home, leisure, politics, society, culture and the media, work, finance and the economy and new technology. Sourced from the Mass Observation Archive. Module I covers the 1980s, Module II the 1990s, and Module III the 2000s (through 2009). Browse by directive and filter by key topics and observer. Advanced search features available. Adam Matthew Digital.
Provides digital access to materials from the archive of the John Murray publishing company. Sourced from the National Library of Scotland. The archive includes correspondence, advertisements, diaries, and official records from 1768-1900. Key figures include Lord Byron, Charles Darwin, David Livingstone, Sir Walter Scott, Jane Austen, and others. Search by keyword, title or author with filters for date, them, document type, and key figures. Adam Matthew Digital
Documents the interactions between government policy and public philanthropy in Victorian and early twentieth-century society, tracing developments in welfare reform and the social tensions surrounding poverty. Sourced from the National Archives, UK, the British Library, and Senate House Library. Search by keyword with filters for topic, document type, and source. Adam Matthew Digital
Provides peer-reviewed and up-to-date information on a wide range of medical topics (clinical medicine, surgery, pharmacology, anatomy, pathology, and more), designed to assist physicians, nurses, medical students, and other healthcare practitioners, in gaining knowledge and understanding of various medical conditions, treatments, and procedures. Enables the creation of tests and quizzes, based on specialty, selecting from the quiz/test question bank. Answers to the questions provide key points for each answer and lead to additional reading for the topic. This resource replaces BoardVitals.
The first time users access StatPearls, they will need to create a personal account with their e-mail address. In this process, users will need to identify their specialty (e.g., Nursing Student) and complete some additional profile information. A brief video on using StatPearls is available.
Permitted Use: Use Baylor email to create an account
Presents an extensive collection of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March 1923 through December 2000, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Articles and cover pages are fully indexed and advertisements are individually identified. Contains reports of national and international current events, politics, sports, and entertainment. Capturing the relevant news for a given week. EBSCOhost
Provides access to film content from the British Film Institutes Victorian Film Collection and the Mitchel and Kenyon Collection, as well as a selection of special early large format films. This material provides a glimpse into the lives of the late Victorians and Edwardians captured between 1895 and 1913 by some of Britains earliest film pioneers and innovators. Search features include keyword, title and production company search, as well as filters for collection, genre, theme, and featured country. Adam Matthew Digital