It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Provides a great starting place for research, as it offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12 500 journals in all academic subjects, including more than 8 500 full-text and 7 300 peer-reviewed journals. Other types of publications included in this resource are books and book chapters, newspapers, magazines, conference proceedings, reports, etc. Searchable by keyword, title, author, subject, journal name, and a lot more. Results can be limited by date, language, publication type, full-text status or whether a journal is scholarly/peer-reviewed. EBSCOhost.
Alternate Name(s):PsychINFO;Psyc INFO;Psych INFO;Online counterpart of: Psychological abstracts;At the head of page: EBSCOhost research databases
Provides citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 99 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from nearly 2 000 periodicals in more than 25 languages. Can limit by publisher, publication year, publication status, publication type, document type, book type, peer reviewed, language, population group, age group, intended audience, methodology and classification codes. EBSCOhost.
Alternate Name(s):ATLA religion database with ATLA serials;Religion database with ATLASerials;EBSCOhost ATLA religion database with ATLASerials;American Theological Library Association religion database with American Theological Library Association serials
Indexes comprehensively scholarly and non-scholarly journals in religion and theology. This resource is a definite "must consult" for those undertaking bibliographic research in Christian religious studies. One of the oldest continuing indexes of religious journal literature, its retrospective journal coverage goes back as far as 1949 and in some cases to the 19th century. The breadth and depth of its coverage renders this index extremely versatile. Its content and search features make it relevant for research in a number of religion specific areas including Biblical Studies, Church history, Systematic Theology, Philosophical Theology, and Ministry studies, as well as denomination specific research. Full-text access is frequently available. Abstracting is spare, but does appear in the occasional record. EBSCOhost.
Alternate Name(s):BSC;Title in HTML header: EBSCOhost
Provides access to full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business, marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more. May be searched individually or in combination with other EBSCO databases. EBSCOhost.
Provides a bibliographic index with many full-text articles for topics on all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Covers 1865 to the present day. Searchable by author, title, subject terms, abstract, geographic terms, people, publication name. Includes academic journals, magazines, newspapers, books, and conference papers.
Provides citations and abstracts of, peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series, patents, and quality web sources as far back as 1823. Includes 4 collections: life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences and humanities. Search documents, authors, or affiliation. Advanced search uses Boolean operators and codes. Limitable by facets. Provides related articles and citation information. Customizable personal accounts. Part of the SciVerse system.
Provides access to bibliographic information of journal articles through the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index from 1900 to present. Search by topic, author, publication, editor, language, etc. Provides citation information. Limitable by facets. Customizable personal accounts.
Contains an online catalog to the book, media, archival, journal, map, music, and special collections holdings of libraries across the United States and internationally. Can limit by year, type of material, and other factors. OCLC FirstSearch.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Covers the pediatric practice from neonatology through adolescent medicine. Updated regularly, this online pediatric resource provides access to information used for completing evaluation, diagnosis, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research or self-assessment and board review. It includes leading pediatric textbooks; quick reference materials; an online media library that includes videos and animations; 2-minute medicine (concise and curated reviews and summaries of new medical studies that are rated for the appraisal of evidence-based medicine); a drug database; case studies; and more. McGraw Hill
Library of Congress Digital Collections
Provides access to the digital collections maintained by the Library of Congress, including manuscripts, maps, photographs, sheet music, audio and video recordings, and more. Some notable collections include the American Memory Historical Collections, which contains over 17 million items related to American history and culture and the Chronicling America: Historic Newspapers, which provides access to millions of pages of historic newspapers from across the United States. Library of Congress
Each handbook offers an authoritative survey of current thinking and research in the discipline. Specially commissioned essays from leading international figures in the discipline provide critical examination of the progress and direction of debates, providing scholars and graduate students with compelling new perspectives. Disciplines covered through Baylor's subscriptions include: Archaeology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Economics and Finance, History, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, and Religion.Oxford
This microsite provides links and references to all relevant COVID-19 research articles, book chapters and information that can be freely accessed on Taylor & Francis Online and Taylor & Francis ebooks in support of the global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention and further research into COVID-19. As signatories to NIH’s Access to Research initiative, along with the Wellcome Trust’s coordinated action on sharing research data and findings relevant to the outbreak, Taylor & Francis has been working with WHO to ensure this content is clearly signposted. We are also aligning the OSTP’s initiative to centralise resources on PubMed and are currently working with them to ensure rapid human and machine-readable access (where possible) to research articles and data through the NLM’s LitCovid portal.
As signatories to NIH’s Access to Research initiative, along with the Wellcome Trust’s coordinated action on sharing research data and findings relevant to the outbreak, Taylor & Francis has been working with WHO to ensure this content is clearly signposted. We are also aligning the OSTP’s initiative to centralise resources on PubMed and are currently working with them to ensure rapid human and machine-readable access (where possible) to research articles and data through the NLM’s LitCovid portal.
More research in this field has been collated by colleagues at F1000Research, through a dedicated Gateway which showcases research published in this area, including preprints, to ensure immediate access to the latest research developments https://f1000research.com/gateways/disease_outbreaks/coronavirus