Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
1980s Culture and Society This link opens in a new window
New

Primary sources including grassroots media and official records covering political, social and welfare issues of the 1980s.

Africa and the New Imperialism This link opens in a new window
New

Primary sources covering the impact of European colonialism and imperialist regimes on the African continent.

Amnesty International Archive This link opens in a new window
New

Primary sources covering the rise of the global human rights movement during the second half of the twentieth century.

British Newsreels, 1911-1930 This link opens in a new window
New

Early-twentieth century silent Topical Budget newsreels drawn from the British Film Institute and Imperial War Museums.

Broadcasting America This link opens in a new window
New

Primary source documents covering the history of twentieth century broadcasting in America.

Interwar Culture This link opens in a new window
New

A collection of periodicals published during the interwar period. Includes titles published across Britain, the US, France and Australia.

National Theatre Collection 3 - Drama Online This link opens in a new window
Trial

Streaming video of the 20 plays in the National Theatre Collection 3.

O'Reilly Online Learning This link opens in a new window
New

A collection of tech and business e-books, videos, audio books and courses. NOTE: User account required. See more info for login information.

Trial

Provides searching and digital access to the Los Angeles Times newspaper from 1881-2015.

Royal Shakespeare Company Archives This link opens in a new window
New

Comprehensive record of the performance history of the Royal Shakespeare Company and its predecessor, the Shakespeare Memorial Theatre.

Sage Research Methods Suite This link opens in a new window
Trial

Online tool for researchers providing access to materials that guide users through every step of the research process, including books, reference works, journal articles, and videos.

Shakespeare's Globe on Screen This link opens in a new window
Trial

Access to streaming video of the 30 plays in Bloomsbury's Shakespeare's Globe on Screen collections 1 & 2.

Unified Protocol Clinical Demonstration Videos This link opens in a new window
New
Loading...
Loading...

University Libraries

One Bear Place #97148
Waco, TX 76798-7148

(254) 710-6702